Pakistani Cricket players who are playing CPL 2019

Pakistani Cricket players in CPL 2019 by GoFrixty

Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2019

An amazing and the great cricket show, Caribbean Premier League (CPL) 2019, the season has just started on 4 September 2019. In the first match, Trinbago Knight Riders won by 11 runs from St Kitts and Nevis Patriots on 4 September 2019 at Port of Spain. In this match, Pakistani Cricket players; including Muhammad Hafeez (Pakistan veteran allrounder) who is playing for St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, made 16 runs, and his teammate Usama Mir (A young player from Pakistan) bowled 3 overs with no wicket and made 24 runs in just 10 balls. At another end, Muhammad Hasnain (another young fast bowler) bowled 4 overs and took three crucial wickets for Trinbago Knight Riders, and added his keen contribution in the winning part of his team.

Pakistani Cricket Players in CPL 2019

Caribbean Premier League 2019 is consist of 6 teams. The list of teams is as follows:

  1. Barbados Tridents Squad
  2. Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad
  3. Jamaica Tallawahs Squad
  4. St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Squad
  5. St Lucia Zouks Squad
  6. Trinbago Knight Riders Squad

Barbados Tridents Squad has selected three veteran players from Pakistan which are as follows:

  1. Asif Ali
  2. Imad Waseem
  3. Wahab Riaz

They will have their first Match with Guyana Amazon Warriors on September 8, 2019. Pakistani fans can watch this match live on 9 September at 2:00 A.M just pass-midnight direct from Providence.

Guyana Amazon Warriors Squad has two allrounders from Pakistan. Shoaib Malik is the captain of the team, and Shadab Khan, who helped the squad in winning their first match against St Lucia Zouks by taking three wickets and conceded only 16 runs in his 4 overs. So, following are the Pakistani Players in Guyana Amazon Warriors:

  1. Shoaib Malik
  2. Shadab Khan

Ammad But, Pakistan’s youngster, is the only player playing alongside boss of Cricket, Chris Gayle, in Jamaica Tallawahs Squad. Though he was not in the playing 11 in the first match which they lost against Trinbago Knight Riders.

  1. Ammad Butt

 St Kitts and Nevis Patriots Squad has selected two players from Pakistan. They are as follows:

  1. Muhammad Hafeez
  2. Usama Mir

Darren Sammy’s St Lucia Zouks Squad has no Pakistani Player, though this team has Colin de Grandhomme, Lasith Malinga, and Fawad Ahmed from New Zealand, Sri Lanka and Australia respectably.

Dwayne Bravo’s Trinbago Knight Riders Squad has only Muhammad Hasnain, who also took 3 crucial

wickets in his debut for the franchise against St Kitts and Nevis Patriots.

  1. Muhammad Hasnain

So, there are actually 9 Pakistani Cricket Players yet to be added into the current franchises of Caribbean Premier League 2019. The tournament will end on 12 October 2019. So, the complete list of the Pakistani Cricket players who will represent CPL this year is given as follows:

  1. Ammad Butt
  2. Asif Ali
  3. Imad Waseem
  4. Muhammad Hafeez
  5. Muhammad Hasnain
  6. Shadab Khan
  7. Shoaib Malik
  8. Usama Mir
  9. Wahab Riaz

Read more about:

Sri Lanka tour to Pakistan 2019

Babar Azam, Hero of Vitality Blast

The Legendary Abdul Qadir died of cardiac arrest

Related posts

Leave a Comment