Pakistan squad news | Cricket series against Proteas & Zimbabwe

Pakistan squad news Shahnawaz Dhani Carlos Braithwaite and Rizwan Khan

Pakistan Sports News | Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) announced the squad for the upcoming white and red ball cricket series against South Africa & Zimbabwe. PCB announced a press release for Pakistan squad news on 12th March 2021. PCB also tweeted the announcement and wrote that 18 players are part of T20 and ODI squads. Whereas the Test team is based on 20 players squad. there are 8 players who are common in all three formats of Cricket to represent Pakistan.

Cavaliers once again thrashed to newly-made super NBA franchise ‘Nets’

Pakistan’s chief selector, Muhammad Waseem, in his press conference told that there are some minor changes in squads and these changes have been done purely looking forward towards the long term planning and on the bases of merit in Cricket.

Shahnawaz Dhani in the Roster

Shahnawaz Dhani, an inspiring cricketer of the PSL6 has been added to the Test team to represent Pakistan. This has been trending on the internet because people wanted to see the star in Pakistan’s roster as he played some of the very good nocks in the recent domestic as well as PSL6 tournaments.

Shahnawaz Dhani belongs to Larkana and having a poor family background but a very passionate athlete. His inclusion in the Pakistan test squad is also some motivation and inspiration for other athletes in Pakistan as well to look forward to fulfilling their dreams as well.

Sharjeel recalled for T20s

Sharjeel Khan’s return to Pakistan’s T20 series is just because of his recent performance in the PSL6 and as well as in the domestic series. Considering the current form and strike rate of Khan, Pakistan’s chief selector, Waseem Khan, told that he was the third-highest scorer of the PSL6 just after Rizwan and Babar Azam. Along with that, his strike rate was also remarkable which was 170.94. Thus, looking forward to his current form and playing style, Sharjeel Khan has been added to the T20 roster. He will represent Pakistan against Protease and Zimbabwe next month.


Pakistan Squad News

Pakistan Test Team: Imran Butt, Abid Ali, Abdullah Shafique, Azhar Ali, Babar Azam (capt), Fawad Alam, Saud Shakeel, Agha Salman, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Tabish Khan, Hasan Ali, Shahnawaz Dhani, Nauman Ali, Zahid Mahmood, Sajid Khan.

Pakistan ODI Squad: Babar Azam (capt), Imam-ul-Haq, Fakhar Zaman, Abdullah Shafique, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Saud Shakeel, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Shadab Khan, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali.

Pakistan T20I Squad: Babar Azam (capt), Shadab Khan, Sharjeel Khan, Mohammad Hafeez, Haider Ali, Danish Aziz, Asif Ali, Mohammad Nawaz, Faheem Ashraf, Mohammad Rizwan (wk), Sarfaraz Ahmed (wk), Shaheen Shah Afridi, Mohammad Wasim Jr, Haris Rauf, Mohammad Hasnain, Usman Qadir, Hasan Ali, Arshad Iqbal.

Follow Gofrixty on | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | YouTube


Related posts

Leave a Comment